Upcoming webinar: Community of Ocean Action on Ocean Acidification

Time: 11 February at 3pm US East Coast Time, 11 February 9pm Central Europe Time, 12 February at 9am New Zealand time

Description: The webinar will include presentations from Alexis Valauri-Orton / Mark Spalding on The Ocean Foundation on their Ocean Acidification Initiative, including an overview of their capacity building activities, lessons learned, and future plans (Voluntary Commitment #15877), and from Dr. Kim Currie on New Zealand efforts to address ocean acidification through building partnerships and advancing research efforts (Voluntary Commitments #18232 and #18286). The webinar will also include discussions on upcoming plans for the 2020 UN Ocean conference, and several other updates.

Full Agenda here.

To RSVP please contact M.Lebrec(at)iaea.org.

0 Responses to “Upcoming webinar: Community of Ocean Action on Ocean Acidification”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.




Subscribe to the RSS feed

Powered by FeedBurner

Follow AnneMarin on Twitter

Blog Stats

  • 1,377,999 hits

OA-ICC HIGHLIGHTS

Ocean acidification in the IPCC AR5 WG II

OUP book